HEAR YE, HEAR YE, STEP RIGHT UP

undrumLooks like I’ve done it again — got myself involved in three really really long books. So I was thinking, how about to while away the time until I actually finish one of these twenty-pounders, , it might be fun to learn what some of my blog readers are reading.

So if any of you would like to write a guest post, thereby propelling you instantly into fame and immortality, I would post it so we would all have something to read in the interim.

Here’s what I am looking for: a post about EITHER your favorite book (and why), or the book you hate the most (and why). Only one thing you can’t do: if you are an author, you cannot shill your own book. (Get a friend of yours to do that for you in the guise of a MY FAVORITE BOOK post). But other than that one rule, anything goes as long as it is coherent, I can understand it, and it doesn’t use too many foreign words. I have enough trouble with foreign words, being as I live in a country that uses ALL foreign words.

And of course, if you have a blog, or a website, you can include the addy for it.

You can submit them to Mzmarti@frog.cc. Try to remember to put Blog Submission or some such in the subject line so that I don’t think you are some wanker trying to sell me penile erection accessories.

And because detours are my middle name, did you know that “wile away the time” is equally correct, because it means to beguile, lure or entice, so a good case can be made for its acceptable use. It is usually considered as an ‘alternative’ in dictionaries.

I could while away the hours
Conferrin’ with the flowers
Consultin’ with the rain.

Leave a Reply

