SPOOK by Mary Roach

Mary Roach writes non-fiction about some fun topics.  You can read about Packing for Mars here.   And Stiff here,  Six Feet Over-Adventures in the Afterlife here,  and My Planet here.

Now here is a curious thing, in a world of curious things.  Spook seems to be the same book as Six Feet Over.   As I was reading Spook, I kept having the idea I had read some of it before.   I read Six Feet Over  in 2015, which is 14 years ago in Old Lady Years.  So I went to her website to see if I could find anything about the book being retitled.  Nothing.  There is no reference at all to Six Feet Over on her site.  I tried Wiki, my Lazy Goto for all purposes.  Same result.  I find this very spooky.  So to speak.  When you ask for Six Feet Over on Amazon, you get Spook.

Well, all I can say is thank Buddha for a short memory, because although quite a bit of it felt familiar, some was seemingly ‘new to me’.  Perhaps, back in the days when I watched television, that was why I always liked reruns, because I pretty much didn’t remember the original broadcast.  New to Me TV.

So if you want to know what Spook is about, and what I thought of it, pop on back via the handy dandy link to Six Feet Over.  Maybe I am just living in an alternate universe in which Six Feet Over is marketed as Spook.

 

Leave a Reply

